Skip to content

ui-ux-pro-max-skill for Claude Code: design, brand, and page review

By Flowy · Updated 2026-08-28

nextlevelbuilder/ui-ux-pro-max-skill is a Claude Code plugin with 7 skills, 1 agent, 2 commands, and 3 MCP servers for UI/UX work: a general design skill, design tokens, brand identity, banners, slides, and a design-review agent and command pair that audits a live page in a real browser. Use it when building or reviewing an interface.

What is nextlevelbuilder/ui-ux-pro-max-skill

nextlevelbuilder/ui-ux-pro-max-skill is a Claude Code plugin that Flowy indexes from its public GitHub repository, filed under the design category. Flowy counts 13 components inside it: 7 skills, 1 agent, 2 commands, and 3 MCP servers. Per its own summary, it is "an AI skill that provides design intelligence for building professional UI/UX across multiple platforms and frameworks," and its README ships in Vietnamese, Chinese, and English. The repository itself carries 122,386 GitHub stars, by Flowy's own count. One note on naming: the plugin's own skill is named ui-ux-pro-max, not ui-ux-pro-max-skill. The repository carries the "-skill" suffix; the skill itself does not.

What does the ui-ux-pro-max skill actually cover

ui-ux-pro-max is the general entry point, and its own description is broad on purpose: it should be used when designing, building, reviewing, or fixing interfaces, including pages, components, design systems, accessibility, interaction, responsive layout, typography, color, and charts, across web, mobile, and desktop. If you only want one skill from this plugin for everyday UI/UX help, this is the one its own name points to.

How the other six skills split up the work

Two turn a design system into interface code. design-system is the token layer: primitive, semantic, and component tokens, CSS variables, spacing and typography scales, component specs, and, per its own description, strategic slide creation for brand-compliant presentations. ui-styling is the implementation layer: building interfaces with shadcn/ui components on top of Radix UI and Tailwind CSS, plus canvas-based visual designs.

Two more handle brand and identity. brand covers voice, visual identity, messaging frameworks, and asset management, for staying on-brand across marketing assets and style guides. design is a wider skill whose own description folds in brand identity, design tokens, UI styling, logo generation across 55 styles using Gemini or Atlas Cloud AI, a corporate identity program with 50 deliverables and CIP mockups, HTML presentations built with Chart.js, banner design across 22 styles for social, ads, web, and print, and icon design, all in one place, overlapping with brand, design-system, slides, and banner-design rather than replacing them.

The remaining two produce finished output on their own. slides builds HTML presentations with Chart.js charts, design tokens, responsive layouts, and copywriting formulas. banner-design makes banners for Facebook, Twitter/X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram, Google Display, and website heroes, with several art direction options and AI-generated visuals.

What do the agent and commands actually do

Two different components share the exact name design-review: an agent and a command. The agent's own description says to use it proactively after any front-end change, before calling UI work done, or on request, to review or audit a page, screen, or pull request for visual quality, responsiveness, or accessibility, and it drives a real browser through the playwright MCP server. The design-review command runs what its own description calls a 7-phase design review, covering WCAG AA, responsive behavior, and interaction, against a page or URL. The other command, design-plan, runs earlier in a project: its own description is to generate a concrete design system, tokens, style, type, and UX, before you start building UI. Run design-plan first and design-review later to cover both ends of one project.

What are the three MCP servers for

The plugin also lists three MCP servers as dependencies: playwright, chrome-devtools, and shadcn. None of the three carry their own description in Flowy's index. The design-review agent's own description names Playwright MCP directly as what it drives a browser through, and ui-styling's own description is built around shadcn/ui components, which is the likely reason a shadcn server sits next to it. What chrome-devtools does inside this specific plugin is not stated anywhere Flowy can see, so treat it as a live Chrome connection alongside the other two rather than a documented, separate feature.

Who this is actually for

If your work is UI or UX, on a page, a component library, a brand kit, or a slide deck, this plugin's skills cover most of that ground, and the agent and commands give you a repeatable way to check the result instead of eyeballing it. If you only need one narrow thing, a single banner or a one-off deck, remember that design already folds in most of what the specialized skills do, per its own description, so you may be reaching for four skills where one would do.

How do I install it

Flowy indexes nextlevelbuilder/ui-ux-pro-max-skill from its public GitHub repository. It does not own, bundle, or host it. Install it from the listing page linked at the top of this guide, which derives the current install command from the plugin's own manifest rather than repeating one here.

Common questions

What does the nextlevelbuilder ui-ux-pro-max-skill plugin do?
It adds 7 skills, 1 agent, 2 commands, and 3 MCP servers to Claude Code for UI/UX work: a general design skill, a design-tokens skill, an implementation skill built on shadcn/ui and Tailwind CSS, a brand identity skill, a slides skill, a banner-design skill, and a design-review agent and command pair that audits a live page in a real browser. Flowy indexes it from its public GitHub repository; it does not own, bundle, or host it.
What is the difference between the design skill and the more specific skills like brand or banner-design?
The design skill is wider: its own description folds in brand identity, logo generation, a corporate identity program, HTML presentations, banner design, and icon design in one place, so it overlaps with brand, slides, and banner-design rather than replacing them. Reach for one of the specific skills when you only need that one output, and for the wider design skill when you want all of it at once.
Does this plugin check my UI for accessibility?
Yes. The design-review command runs what its own description calls a 7-phase review covering WCAG AA, responsive behavior, and interaction, and the design-review agent is meant to run proactively after a front-end change, before you call the work done. Both drive a real browser through the playwright MCP server rather than reading your code alone.
What are the playwright, chrome-devtools, and shadcn MCP servers for?
None of the three carry their own description in Flowy's index. The design-review agent's own description names Playwright MCP directly as what it drives a browser through, and the ui-styling skill's own description is built around shadcn/ui components, which is the likely reason a shadcn server sits next to it. What chrome-devtools does inside this specific plugin is not stated anywhere Flowy can see.
Does Flowy host or build this plugin?
No. Flowy indexes nextlevelbuilder/ui-ux-pro-max-skill from its public GitHub repository so you can see the real skills, agent, commands, and MCP servers before installing. The plugin itself stays on the author's own repository, and updates come from there, not from Flowy.